Odd One Out (Hardcover)

Odd One Out Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
8 on hand, as of Dec 13 11:45pm
(Young Adult)

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.

Courtney Cooper and Jupiter Sanchez (Coop & Jupe!) have been next-door neighbors and best friends since they were seven-years-old. She's his partner-in-crime and other half. But lately, Cooper can't ignore he might want something more than friendship from Jupiter.

When Rae Chin moves to town she can't believe how lucky she is to find Coop and Jupe. Being the new kid is usually synonymous with pariah, but around these two, she finally feels like she belongs. She's so grateful she wants to kiss him...and her.

Jupiter has always liked girls. But when Rae starts dating Cooper, Jupe realizes that the only girl she ever really imagined by his side was her.

One story. Three sides. No easy answers.

"Fans of Nic and new readers will find themselves engrossed." -Teen Vogue

"Declaring yourself--how you would like to be represented and whom you want to love and connect with--is treated with real tenderness." -The New York Times

About the Author


Atlanta native Nic Stone is the author of the New York Times bestselling Dear Martin, which Booklist called "vivid and powerful." Odd One Out is Nic's second novel and the book she wishes she'd had back when she was trying to figure out who it's okay to love.

You can find Nic fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website, nicstone.info.

Praise For…


Praise for Odd One Out:
“For fans of authors who dig complex relationships, like Shannon M. Parker, Ashley Woodfolk and Misa Sugiura.” –Paste Magazine

"Essential reading." –Booklist, Starred Review

"An important and necessary love story." –SLJ

"Stone challenges stereotypical notions of what it means to be straight, bisexual, or gay, showing how sexual identities and desires can be as complicated as the individual human brain." –PW

Praise for Dear Martin:
A 2018 BookExpo Editors' Buzz Selection!
An Indies Introduce Selection!
A Kids' Indie Next List pick!

"Powerful, wrenching." John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Turtles All the Way Down

"Absolutely incredible, honest, gut-wrenching. A must read!" Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

"Painfully timely and deeply moving." Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Raw and gripping." Jason Reynolds, bestselling coauthor of All American Boys

"Teens, librarians and teachers alike will find this book a godsend. . . . Vivid and powerful." –Booklist, Starred

"A visceral portrait of a young man reckoning with the ugly, persistent violence of social injustice." –Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101939536
ISBN-10: 1101939532
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 9th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English